Our biggest strength as an organization is our members. One way our members participate and interact with PPA is through Committees. To name just a few things, Committee members provide educational and editorial content, draft position papers, plan educational events, provide member to member services, and audit PPA finances and budgets. 

You can join a Committee through your myPPA page. Be sure to "update your profile."

Current Standing Committees

PPAG has five (5) Standing Committees, some of which have sub-committees to accomplish their goals:

Advocacy Committee

Advocacy Committee is PPA's voice to the general public, the FDA, and the pharmaceutical industry. The committee is responsible for updating and providing information for KidsMeds, a website for parents and patients. The Advocacy Committee also authors PPAG Position Statements that are published in the JPPT, and posted on the PPA website. Members interested in communicating the special needs of children and serving as a child advocate should consider serving on this committee. 

Chair: Amy Holmes, PharmD
Chair-Elect: Tara Smith, PharmD 
​Immediate Past-Chair: Jamie Miller, PharmD

Sub-committee Leadership:
Chair, Legislative Affairs Sub-Committee: Rachel Meyers, PharmD
Chair, KidsMeds Sub-Committee: Catherine Tom-Revzon, PharmD

Board Liaison: Tara Higgins, PharmD
Staff Liaison: Matthew Helms, MA

Education Committee

The Education Committee is responsible for all content development for PPA Conferences, online CE programs, webinars, BCPPS Exam Prep courses, and the BCPPS Recertification Program. This committee identifies topics and speakers for PPA Educational Programs. You do not need to have experience or skills in conference planning. Your clinical practice expertise is all you need to join! 

Chair: Mary Petrea Cober, PharmD
​Immediate Past Chair: Nick Fusco, PharmD

Sub-committee Leadership:
​Chair, 2019 Annual Meeting Planning Committee (NICU): 
​Chair, 2019 Annual Meeting Planning Committee (Hematology/Oncology): 
​Chair, 2019 Fall Meeting (Infectious Disease):
Chair, 2019 Fall Meeting (Preceptor Development):

Chair, Webinar Committee: Norm Fenn, PharmD
​Chair, Web Based Learning Competency: Alexandra Oschman, PharmD

Chair, BCPPS Review Course: Lizbeth Hansen, PharmD and Chad Knoderer, PharmD
Co-Chairs, Recertification Advisory Committee: Timothy Todd, PharmD, Kay Kyllonen, PharmD, Sarah Lucas, PharmD 

Board Liaison: Kelly Matson, PharmD
Staff Liaison: Jennifer Chow, PharmD

Finance Committee

Serving under the elected Tresurer of PPA, the Finance Committee is responsible for developing the Annual Budget and auditing monthly financial reports.

Treasurer and Chair: Cathy Poon, PharmD
Staff Liaison, Matthew Helms, MA

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is responsible for providing information to PPA members. The committee accomplishes this goal by ensuring the website information is updated and accurate, publishing a bi-monthly newsletter, and maintaining MyPPA, the members-only community resource. Members with skills in writing and editing are encouraged to participate in this committee. The Committee is esponsible for ensuring that membership services are of significant value to maintain individual memberships. Members serving on this committee will evaluate member needs and satisfaction, define recruitment strategies and develop recruitment and membership information.

Chair: Alison Hanson, PharmD
Chair-Elect: Jordan Burdine, PharmD
Immediate Past Chair: Zach Thompson, PharmD

Sub-committee Leadership:
​Chair, Member-in-Training Committee: Danielle Alm, PharmD
​Chair-elect, Member-in-Training Committee, TBD
Chairs, Social Media: Amy Kiskaddon, PharmD 
​Chair, Mentorship Program: Jennifer Hamner, PharmD
​Chair, Resident Support Programs:
Chair, SIG Coordination: Lea Eiland, PharmD and Kalen Manasco, PharmD

Board Liaison: Lizbeth Hansen, PharmD
Staff Liaison: Matthew Helms, MA

Research Committee

The Research Committee is responsible for reviewing submitted abstracts, organizing the poster presentations, and rewarding the Outstanding Original Paper Award, Christensen Young Investigator Award, and the Student Investigator Award at the PPA Annual Meetings. The Research committee works closely with the Education Committee in organizing research related learning labs at the Annual PPA Conference. The Committee oversees the Neonatal Small Grant Progam for residents and fellows. 

Chair: Kristine Parbuoni, PharmD
Chair-Elect: Sara Brown, PharmD
​Immediate Past Chair: Christina Cox, PharmD

Board Liaison: Chad Knoderer, PharmD
Staff Liaison: Matthew Helms, MA

Special or Ad-Hoc Committees

Drug Development Committee

The Pediatric Pharmacy Association (PPA) recently established a Pediatric Drug Development Committee with the goal of forming collaboration and partnerships with external organizations that have similar interests in pediatric and neonatal research. Examples of such organizations include AAP, FDA, NIH, USP, IPI, and the CDC to name a few. This Committee also wants to build awareness among their members in regards to pediatric research, regulation, and drug development. 

Chair: Edress Darsey, PharmD

Board Liaison: Bob John, PharmD
Staff Liaison: Matthew Helms and Jennifer Chow, PharmD

FPPAG Selection Committee

​The FPPA Selection Committee is charged with maintaing the Fellows program and selecting Fellows each year. 

​Immediate Past-Chair: 

Staff Liaison, Matthew Helms, MA


To join an eCommunity/Email List, "Update your profile" on your myPPA page